Society Board

Elected every two years, your committee work hard to achieve the aims and objectives of the Supporters Trust. If you think you might be able to offer your services to the committee, please get in touch as we are always looking for new committee members.


Andrew Allan – Chairman (Joined 2019)
Based in Dunbar, Andrew is the Trust Chairman. He is a strong supporter of youth development with his son Stuart having been a former player in the Berwick Under 20’s squad.



Gordon Dickson – Vice Chairman (Joined 2003)
A former Berwick Borough Council employee and now at Northumberland County Council. Formerly manager of our Trust shop and previous Treasurer he is also part of the Shielfield Park working group.


Jeffrey Roy (joined 2021)
Jeffrey lives in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada and is a valuable addition to the board. Jeffrey brings a perspective to the board that is a valuable addition for our further afield fans.




Ronald Kirk (Joined 2004)
‘Kirky’ lives in Duns and works as a solicitor. And as such, he provides the Trust with invaluable legal advice. He is another keen follower of the ‘Dream Team’, both home and away.



David Letham  (Joined 2017)
David formed the St Andrews Berwick Rangers Supporters and is a regular visitor on match days as well as volunteering for duties at Shielfield.Based in Fife where he currently works at the University of St Andrews. His interest in Berwick Rangers stems from his wife who is from the town and still has family living there.



Jenna Shields  (Joined 2021)
Jenna is responsible for the Promotion, Implementation and Co-ordination of Tourism activities within the Berwick upon Tweed area . This includes writing content for the Visit Berwick website, promoting through social media and encourage participation through the Berwick upon Tweed Ambassadors scheme. Jenna is a valuable asset to the trust providing valuable community links.



Joe Crawford  Membership Secretary (joined 2020)
taking over from David Letham as membership secretary, Joe is based in Renfrewshire. Follower of the club on and of since a toddler. Joe started following the club again on a regular basis during the 2019/2020 season. Joe played juvenile football for various teams in the West of Scotland and currently work at the University of the West of Scotland.



Graeme Tait (joined 2021)
Graeme lives in St Boswells, although is a native of Coldstream and is currently employed by the MOD with 2 SCOTS The Royal Regiment of Scotland, based in Glencorse Barracks Penicuik. He is a regular attender, home and away, and a volunteer member of staff at Shielfield. As a passionate supporter of the team, he hopes to help the club to rise to the higher echelons, where we truly belong.



Linda Buchanan (joined 2022)
I was born in Falkirk, so I was not short of a football team to support! But moving to Berwick I feel it’s appropriate to support Berwick Rangers as a local team. Berwick Rangers are a real asset to the town and are working well bringing people together. I was thrilled to see my local home team Stenhousemuir as the first pre-season fixture to the 2022-23 campaign. It was the icing on the cake for me. I work in Morrisons in the town and volunteer for the Great North Air Ambulance Service in my spare time. The Air ambulance provide services across the North-East, Cumbria and North Yorkshire and are entirely funded by charity. They are a crucial organisation in an area like Berwick.


We also thank the following people who have served on the committee:
Michael Smyth, Bill Purvis, Gary, Smith, Steven Scott, Keith Hall, Colin Pike, David Cook, Karen Thorburn, Callie Denholm, Gemma Law, Paul Smith, Mark Swanston, Edward McCall, Kirsty McLeod, David Stewart, Neil Simpson, Stuart Lee, Brian Parkin, George Thomson, Cameron Waterhouse, Ian Gregory, Eric Deighton, Derek Purvis, Duncan Black, John Bell,Ian Beresford, Brendan Thorburn, David Spence, Isla Barber and Stuart Lee.